Thursday, January 23, 2020

Plan Commission

The Plan Commission is composed of six town residents appointed by the Town Board to three year terms, with two appointments each year in March.  Applications are available HERE and may be submitted to the Clerk.

Plan Commission meetings are typically held the first Monday of every month, except when an election is scheduled for the following day, then it is the following Monday.  Meeting dates are subject to change.  

2020 Plan Commission Meetings

Mon., Jan. 6th

Mon., Feb. 3rd    

Mon., Mar. 2nd  

Mon., Apr. 13th

Mon., May 4th

Mon., June 1st   

Mon., July 6th   

Mon., Aug. 3rd

Mon., Sept. 14th

Mon., Oct. 5th        

Mon., Nov. 9th

Mon., Dec. 7th


MONDAY, January 6, 2020 @ 7:30 P.M.

  1. Call to Order, Roll Call, Pledge of Allegiance
  1. Confirmation of Postings for Open Meetings Law and Public Hearing notices
  1. Public Comment Time
  1. Approval of Previous Minutes: December 2, 2019
  1. DISCUSSION: Rezone from R-1 Legacy to MFR Town zoning: 7130 Hwy. K non-conforming duplex
  1. Split a lot in a subdivision created by CSM: 7225 Clover Hill Dr.
  1. 2020 Plan Commission appointments (Incumbents: Commissioners Acker and Wagner) – review applicants and schedule interviews
  1. Old Business
    1. JAR Storage
    2. Design Review Ordinance review and update
    3. Hellenbrand Bros. Excavating: Discuss Road Agreement
    4. TDR Sending Area requirements—3rd party holder, unlock triggers in conservation easements
  1. Communications/Announcements
  1. Adjourn



Please take notice that the Plan Commission of the Town of Springfield will, on the 3rd day of February, at 7:30 p.m. at the Town Hall located at 6157 CTH P, Dane, Wisconsin, conduct a public hearing to receive public comment on rezoning requests for the following parcels:

Parcel No. 0808-281-9930-6

7130 CTH K, Middleton, WI

Fargen Family Enterprises is requesting to rezone the .735 acre from R-1 (Single family residence) to MFR (Multi-family residence) to properly reference the existing duplex on the parcel.

Related maps and materials may be reviewed at the Springfield Town Hall during regular office hours.  All interested parties and any objections to these Rezoning requests being granted will be heard at the Public Hearing.

Plan Commission

Jeff Endres (Chair)
7094 Hyer Rd.
Waunakee, WI 53597
(608) 849-8991

Bill Acker
5147 U S Hwy 12
Middleton, WI 53562
(608) 239-8838

Nate Wagner
7770 Martinsville Rd.
Cross Plains, WI 53528
(608) 798-2130

Ron Wolfe
5601 Dahmen Dr.
Waunakee, WI 53597
(608) 831-8757

Stephen Beglinger
4908 Pine Cone Circle
Middleton, WI 53562
(608) 798-0400

Matt Wright
6750 Woodland Dr.
Waunakee, WI 53597
(608) 849-2042

Jim Pulvermacher, Town Board Rep.
6174 County Hwy. P
Dane, WI 53529
(608) 849-5772

Dianah Fayas Clerk-Treasurer
6157 County Highway P
Dane, WI 53529-9760
(608) 849-7887